The Presets are a Sydney-based Australian duo, consisting of Julian Hamilton and Kim Moyes. They released their critically acclaimed debut album Beams in 2005 to positive critical response. Their 2008 release Apocalypso debuted at number one on the ARIA charts. The album won the duo the ARIA Awards for "Best Dance Release" and "Best Group" and they become the first electronic act to win the "Album of the Year" award. In 2009, The Presets won the APRA Awards for "Best Songwriters Of The Year" and the ARIA Award for Best Dance Release for Talk Like That.