Free On Mobile Free On Mobile Available now for
iPhone, iPad & Android
“I'm in love with Jango” - USA Today
“Makes it fun to
discover new music” - Wall Street Journal
“Straight forward and
easy to navigate” - PCWorld
“Refreshingly simple
online radio” - CNET

Rogue Traders are a British-Australian electro pop rock band fronted by Melinda 'Mindi' Jackson with James Ash on keyboards, Tim Henwood on guitars and Peter Marin on drums. The group's original members (James Ash and Steve Davis) met in London in 1989. Before forming Rogue Traders, Ash and Davis worked together on many projects, most notably as dance act Union State. Davis still contributes to the band and is still an active part of the songwriting process. The band's name came from the movie Rogue Trader.

The Rogue Traders have enjoyed major success, with over a dozen internationally recognised hit singles, including "Voodoo Child", "In Love Again" & "Watching You". The group's third studio album Better in the Dark was released in Australia on October 13, 2007.

To date, Rogue Traders have been nominated for 10 ARIA Awards, 3 MTV AVMA Award, 1 The Nickelodeon Kids' Choice Awards, 1 Inside Film Award and 5 APRA Awards

On June 25, 2008, it was announced that lead singer Natalie Bassingthwaighte had quit the band to focus on acting and a solo career. In July 2008 it was reported that Bassingthwaighte's bandmate and boyfriend Cameron McGlinchey has also left the band.

On 13 August 2009, Ash revealed that Tim Henwood had returned to the band and Danny Spencer had left the band.

On 14 November 2009, Mindi Jackson was revealed as the new lead singer to replace Natalie Bassingthwaighte.