Brainticket is a little-known experimental krautrock band.

Brainticket originally formed in 1968, consisting of members of Belgian, Swiss, and German descent. Although members came and went during their tenure, the most popular lineup consisted of Joel Vandroogenbroeck (organ, flute), Ron Bryer (guitar), Werni Frohlich (bass), Cosimo Lampis (drums), Wolfgang Paap (tabla), Dawn Muir (vocals), Carole Muriel (vocals, zither), and Hellmuth Kolbe (potentiometers, generators, and sound effects).

Brainticket issued three albums before disbanding, but they resurfaced in the early '80s with a pair of albums before disappearing once more. In June 2000, another album titled "Alchemic Universe" came out of the collective.