United Kingdom

The Adult Net was a British indie pop band formed by the American singer and guitarist Brix Smith and the British musician Simon Rogers in 1985. Formed while they were still members of the British post-punk band The Fall, The Adult Net released seven singles and one album, of which four of the singles reached the UK Singles Chart. The band had various line-ups and, at various times, included former Smiths members Craig Gannon, Andy Rourke and Mike Joyce; as well as former Blondie member Clem Burke and The The member James Eller. After the band's 1989 debut album, The Honey Tangle, failed to chart their label Fontana Records released them in 1990.