New Station
Free On Mobile Free On Mobile Available now for
iPhone, iPad & Android
“I'm in love with Jango” - USA Today
“Makes it fun to
discover new music” - Wall Street Journal
“Straight forward and
easy to navigate” - PCWorld
“Refreshingly simple
online radio” - CNET

From: NE, United States

Rock, Alternative, Pop

Since 1992, Witness Tree has seen changes. Personally and musically. Early on, Witness Tree was an acoustic trio with founding members Steve Kudlacek (voice, guitar), Alan Mansfield (guitar), and Eric Slater (bass). Through its stint playing coffee shops and small venues, Witness Tree grew. The music grew. Their first release "Baby Sub Rosa" was a culmination and result. The line up was rounded out with Joe Rhodes (guitar), and PJ Harding (drums). During the mid-to-late 90's, Witness Tree played in support of their first release. Met a lot of new friends and solidified their new sound and direction. The late 90's saw the departure of Joe Rhodes. This thrust Witness Tree into a new direction with the result being their second release "Fools Seldom Differ". Witness Tree's new sound reflected their determination. It was raw, exciting, and unyielding.

However, like so many things... it was temporary. Before Witness Tree could fully realize its new self, they split in 2000 for myriad reasons. But as it turned out... temporary doesn't mean forever.

Fast forward to 2008. Steve, Alan, and PJ decided to brush the dust off and rediscover what it was that they loved so much. Playing music. Rediscovering friendships. Most of 2008 saw these 3 taking Witness Tree in yet another direction. Giving the music a new focus while discovering more about themselves as people and musicians. To add to this reformation and growth, bassist Wade Hephner joined the family. With him, he brought experience, creativity, and an energy that was has launched Witness Tree into a new and uncharted territory.

Witness Tree are looking forward. The goal isn't to play into the past. The goal is change.