New Station
Free On Mobile Free On Mobile Available now for
iPhone, iPad & Android
“I'm in love with Jango” - USA Today
“Makes it fun to
discover new music” - Wall Street Journal
“Straight forward and
easy to navigate” - PCWorld
“Refreshingly simple
online radio” - CNET

Witch is an American stoner metal band whose members are from Vermont and Massachusetts.


Witch was formed in 2005 by Dinosaur Jr guitarist J Mascis and long time friend Dave Sweetapple. However, Mascis does not play guitar for the band; he plays his first instrument, the drums. To complete the band's lineup, Mascis and Sweetapple recruited the guitarist and vocalist, Kyle Thomas, from avant-folk group Feathers. Their eponymous debut album was released on March 7, 2006. They also contributed an alternate version of the song "Rip Van Winkle" to the Invaders compilation, which was released by Kemado Records later that year. Their latest album Paralyzed was released on March 18, 2008.


Witch's trademark sound (particularly in their early work) shows obvious Black Sabbath influence. Black Flag influence was also noted for their sophomore effort, Paralyzed.


Witch's various members have many influences that have given them their trademark style. They include The Wipers, Dead Meadow, and Black Sabbath.

Band members

Kyle Thomas - vocals, guitar,

Graham Clise - guitar,

Dave Sweetapple - bass,

J Mascis - drums