New Station
Free On Mobile Free On Mobile Available now for
iPhone, iPad & Android
“I'm in love with Jango” - USA Today
“Makes it fun to
discover new music” - Wall Street Journal
“Straight forward and
easy to navigate” - PCWorld
“Refreshingly simple
online radio” - CNET

Odd Future Wolf Gang Kill Them All, often abbreviated OFWGKTA or Odd Future are an American alternative hip hop collective from Los Angeles, California. The group is led by rapper/producer Tyler, the Creator, and includes rappers Hodgy Beats, Earl Sweatshirt, Domo Genesis, Mike G, singer Frank Ocean, producers Left Brain, Syd the Kyd (who is also the group's engineer) and Matt Martians and other non-musical members. Tyler has said that there are over 60 members in the group, but only eleven make music. As of May 2011, the ages of the musicians range from 17 to 24 years old. There are three groups inside the collective: MellowHype (Hodgy Beats and Left Brain), the Super 3 aka the Jet Age of Tomorrow (Matt Martians and Hal Williams) and EarlWolf (Earl Sweatshirt and Tyler, the Creator). Career, Odd Future has released four mixtapes and nine studio albums, the first of which were available for free on their website. Since the release of his debut album, member Earl Sweatshirt has been absent from the group for reasons unknown, but it has been reported that Earl Sweatshirt is at a therapeutic school in Samoa called Coral Reef Academy. MellowHype is currently set to re-release their album BlackenedWhite through Fat Possum records. Tyler also signed a one album deal with XL Recordings and released his sophomore effort, Goblin, on May 10, 2011. They have garnered a cult following, and have been getting press from blogs as well as magazines. Though often labeled as horrorcore, the group has universally dismissed it on Twitter, in interviews, and on tracks such as "Sandwitches". Pitchfork has labeled the group as Indie Rap. In April 2011, the group signed a deal with Sony's RED to start their own label, Odd Future Records. According to Tyler, Bastard will be re-released as a physical copy sometime in the future. Much of their music is recorded in a room in Syd the Kyd's and Taco's house, known as the Trap. Members, Tyler, the Creator -- born Tyler Okonma on March 6, 1991 (1991-03-06) (age 20), rapper, producer, Hodgy Beats -- born Gilbert Damien Long on November 9, 1990 (1990-11-09) (age 20), rapper, Earl Sweatshirt -- born Thebe Kgositsile on February 24, 1994 (1994-02-24) (age 17), rapper, Domo Genesis -- born Domonique Cole on March 9, 1991 (1991-03-09) (age 20), rapper, Mike G -- born Mike Griffin on June 6, 1990 (1990-06-06) (age 20), rapper, Frank Ocean -- born Christopher Breaux on March 14, 1987 (1987-03-14) (age 24), singer-songwriter, Left Brain -- born Vyron Turner, producer, rapper, Syd the Kyd -- born Sydney Bennett on April 23, 1992 (1992-04-23) (age 19), DJ, sound engineer, producer, Matt Martians -- born Matthew Martin on September 12, 1988 (1988-09-12) (age 22), producer, illustrator, Jasper Dolphin -- born Davon Wilson on September 23, 1990 (1990-09-23) (age 20), Taco -- born Travis Bennett on May 16, 1994 (1994-05-16) (age 17), Performances, The group completed a two-stop tour, their first outside of Los Angeles, in London, England, on November 5, 2010, and New York City on November 8. The concert at The Drop in London sold out within 48 hours of announcement by the group. At the highly anticipated show at Webster Hall in New York City, the venue was packed to its 300 person maximum capacity. Their concerts have frequently been compared to punk rock shows, with stagediving, moshing and antagonizing the crowd. On February 18, 2011, two of OFWGKTA's members, Tyler and Hodgy Beats, performed "Sandwitches" on Late Night with Jimmy Fallon with The Roots. Odd Future performed "Yonkers" and "Sandwitches" on the mtvU Woodie Awards on March 16, 2011. The group then performed several acclaimed shows at South by Southwest Festival in Austin, Texas during March 18-21, 2011. They performed at Coachella Valley Music and Arts Festival, in Indio, California, in April 2011, and are scheduled to play at Reading and Leeds Festivals, in England, in August 2011 as well as Oxegen Music Festival in Ireland in July 2011. They will also be performing at Roskilde Festival in Denmark in early July date not scheduled precisely but between the 1st and 5th of July. It also has been added that the group will play at Pitchfork Music Festival in Chicago. On April 5, 2011, MellowHype performed the song "64" on the Fuel TV program The Daily Habit. They along with Tyler the Creator also performed their song "65" for the BBC music showcase. A "clean" version the song "Sandwitches" and the song Analog by Tyler the Creator was also performed for the same venue by Tyler, Hodgy Beats & Syd the Kid.