New Station
25 for Tips
Free On Mobile Free On Mobile Available now for
iPhone, iPad & Android
“I'm in love with Jango” - USA Today
“Makes it fun to
discover new music” - Wall Street Journal
“Straight forward and
easy to navigate” - PCWorld
“Refreshingly simple
online radio” - CNET
Browse Music
Kenny Rogers & The First Edition
Biography Read More

The First Edition (later known as Kenny Rogers and the First Edition) was a country music/rock band stalwart members being Kenny Rogers (vocals & bass guitar), Mickey Jones (drums & percussion) and Terry Williams (guitar & vocals). The band formed in 1967, with noted folk musician Mike Settle (guitar and backing vocals) and the operatically trained Thelma Camacho completing the lineup. The First Edition signed with Reprise Records in the summer of 1967 and first hit big in early 1968 with the pop-psychedel...