New Station
Free On Mobile Free On Mobile Available now for
iPhone, iPad & Android
“I'm in love with Jango”
- USA Today

From: United States

Jazz, Classical, Latin, Pop

Alberto Monnar (July 6, 1992) is an American composer, instrumentalist, and vocalist. He was born in Miami, Florida into a family of Cuban immigrants. Monnar's interest in music began during his early childhood years. He began to play the piano at the age of 6, and at the age of 12, he started to play the soprano saxophone. At 15, he started to sing.

Simultaneously, Monnar has become a freelance composer writing instrumental and vocal music, and lyrics in various genres ranging from classical to jazz fusion to adult contemporary pop.

Monnar holds a Bachelor In Music Degree in Music Theory And Composition from New World School Of The Arts under the tutelage of Dr. Susan Epstein Garcia, and is currently a graduate student at the Florida International University School Of Music under the tutelage of Dr. Orlando Jacinto Garcia.